Living Entrepreneurship Blog / Babson Entrepreneurs

2018 B.E.T.A. Challenge Judges

2016 B.E.T.A. Challenge Alumni Judges

We’ve been highlighting the B.E.T.A. Challenge finalists a lot lately, so we wanted to take the time to showcase some of judges for tomorrow’s presentations! The B.E.T.A. (Babson Entrepreneurial Thought and Action®) Challenge is Babson’s annual business competition, recognizing major milestones startups have achieved by taking action. Winners of the graduate, undergraduate, and alumni B.E.T.A. Challenge each win a grand prize of $20,000 in cash in addition to receiving services in-kind from corporate sponsors. In addition, $2,500 is awarded to the two other finalist ventures in each of the three competitions.

Selecting the winner of $20,000 is no easy task. We have an amazing group of men and women with years of entrepreneurial experience joining us as judges this year:

  • Patrick Baird ’11, Founder and Principal, Axys Solutions
  • Barry Coffman, Launchpad Venture Group
  • Stephen J. Congel ’91, CEO, Pyramid
  • Michael Conza, Partner, Morgan Lewis
  • John Goscha ’06, Founder, Finally Light Bulb Company
  • John Grayson MBA’97, P’20, President, Genuine
  • Dan Hermann MBA’10, Co-founder, Paint Nite
  • Diane Hessan, Founder and Chairman, C Space
  • Jason Jacobs MBA’05, Founder and former CEO, RunKeeper
  • Smaiyra Million P’21, Director of Strategic Initiatives, Center for Women’s Entrepreneurial Leadership at Babson College
  • Janet Muto MBA’83, President, WEVO

Our B.E.T.A. Challenge finalists this year will only have three minutes to present in front of our esteemed judges. Watch the top startups compete for their share of $200,000 in cash and in-kind services tomorrow in Olin Hall! Registration starts at 5pm, opening remarks followed by presentations at 6pm. See you there!